PrintText sizeText sizeText size

Organizational Structure

Transition énergétique Québec (TEQ) is a government agency under the responsibility of the Minister of Energy and Natural Resources.  

The government is responsible for appointing the members of the Bord of Directors and the President and Chief Executive Director.

Board of Directors

The members of the Board of Directors were appointed on March 29, 2017. 

President and Chief Executive Officer

Johanne Gélinas

Before she was appointed President and Chief Executive Officer of TEQ, Johanne Gélinas was a Partner in Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton’s Strategy and Performance Consulting Group and in charge of its Sustainability and Greenhouse Gas Management practice.


She has also served as Commissioner with the Bureau des audiences publiques sur l’Environnement (BAPE) and as Canadian Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development at the Office of the Auditor General of Canada.

Organizational Chart

Stakeholder Panel

The 15 members of the Stakeholder Panel were appointed on June 6, 2017.

Share this page